Winnipeg Center – Riding Profile


A federal election was called on August 15 and, after a 35-day campaign, Canadians will go to the polls on Monday, September 20.

The Winnipeg Center constituency boundaries, shown above, include residents of South Point Douglas, Downtown, Broadway-Assiniboine, Colony, West Broadway, Wolseley, Armstrong Point, St. Matthews, Daniel McIntyre, Spence, Minto , Centennial, West Alexander, Logan-CPR, Pacific Industrial, Weston and Sargent Park.

Winnipeg Center


Winnipeg Center

Here is the profile for the riding of Winnipeg Center:

Léa Gazan (NDP)

Number of eligible voters:
59,012 (preliminary)

Candidates 2021:
Bhavni Bhakoo (PPC)
Léa Gazan (NDP)
Paul Ong (Lib.)
Not confirmed at time of printing (CPC)
Unconfirmed at press time (GPC)

2019 results:

Léa Gazan (NDP) 13,073
Robert-Falcon Ouellette (Lib.) 10,074
Ryan Dyck (CPC) 5,561
Andrea Shalay (GPC) 1,661
Yogi Henderson (CPP) 474

Katlyn Streilein

Katlyn Streilein
The Metro community reporter

Katlyn Streilein is the community reporter for The Subway.

Read the full biography

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.